Some rejected knitting ideas

A beanie hat that looks like spaghetti and meatballs.
Reason for rejection: No designing on an empty stomach.

A jumper in multiple shades of blue, which represents the human genome somehow.
Reason for rejection: Human genome too vast, complex, contains multitudes etc.

A reproduction of a jersey dress worn by Christina Hendricks in Mad Men.
Reason for rejection: Too much effort for something that won’t actually make me look like Christina Hendricks.

Having accidentally worked hair into knitting before, how would it work as sock heel reinforcement?
Reason for rejection: Idea shelved until risk of voodoo curses has been thoroughly evaluated.

Something that would get attention on Ravelry, like…a giant wang wearing a moustache.
Reason for rejection: I could never live with myself if it actually worked.

4 Comments

Filed under Ramblings

4 responses to “Some rejected knitting ideas

  1. Naah, I think you should knit them all! And then post lots of photos here, of course.

  2. Haha! The funny thing is that I have actually seen a pattern for #1 before. Somewhere…

  3. haha! I have often told people that if you needed my DNA sample, my knitting would be an easy source!

Leave a comment