Knitting and Crochet Blog Week 2014 – Day 7: Looking Back, Looking Forward

I wasn’t too sure what to write for this final day: it’s about looking back on your last year in knitting,and what you want to achieve in the next but I already did a retrospective at the start of this year!

So I suppose I’m going to have to look to the future…what plans do I have? I have a number of ideas, but I suppose the most persistent ones are:

1. Make this awesome jacket:

Tara Jacket by Ashley Rao

Tara Jacket by Ashley Rao

2. Haul this thing out of hibernation and finish off all the edges (why did I design this so have so much finishing??)

whwip02133. Somehow figure out how to translate old school tattoo flash into knitted lace (at the time of writing I have literally no idea how that would work)

 

I hope you enjoyed reading all my posts this week! The rest of them are collected here.

You can see what everyone else is posting on the final day here.

2 Comments

Filed under KniCroBloWeek2014

2 responses to “Knitting and Crochet Blog Week 2014 – Day 7: Looking Back, Looking Forward

  1. I would really like to see number three! That would be cool. 🙂

  2. I love your stranded work. Hope you face finishing it off, soon.

Leave a Reply

