Knitting and Crochet Blog Week 2014 – Day 3: Photography

Photography day! When I was wandering about the house for Day 1, I couldn’t help but notice that my box of swatches was getting pretty full.

day3before

Maybe…I could make a picture with them??

day3

Yes! A flower! A Sun obscured by a cloud! A giant bee!

I like to think that somewhere today, Neil Buchanan felt an inexplicable wave of disappointment for a split second.

 

*********

All of my posts for this week are collected here.

You can see what everyone else is posting here.

 

16 Comments

Filed under KniCroBloWeek2014

16 responses to “Knitting and Crochet Blog Week 2014 – Day 3: Photography

  1. Love it, that looks like a fun game to play with my kids!

  2. NOT ENOUGH PEEEEVEEEEAIEEEEEE!

  3. I had to look up Neil Buchanan. So many cultural references pass me by since we ditched the goggle box – but not knitting ones. Oh, no. Knitting, I understand. And swatches ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Love the photo, but especially the Art Attack reference! I really loved that show as a child ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. Very creative, love it!

  6. +50 points for Neil Buchanan reference. Now I kind of want to organise a larger scale one of these with other knitters…

  7. caityrosey

    And now I need to look up Neil Buchanan…

  8. Your post almost makes me wish I bothered to swatch! I also loved Art Attack!

  9. You get the prize for best use of swatches (even better than seaming together for a blanket)!

  10. Your bee is awesome-sauce! Had to Pin that swatch landscape for future giggles.

  11. What a creative idea. I was stumped for this one but I wish I had come up with something….

  12. Nice photo (^O^)/ I loved Art Attack, too! !

Leave a Reply

