Knitting and Crochet Blog Week 2014 – Day 2: Knitting Dating Profile

Today’s topic involves an unusual way to describe your projects – by writing them a dating profile. I’m all for pushing the envelope of your writing abilities and that’s why I’ve decided to fill this profile with as many atrocious and over-laboured puns as I could think of. If I make at least one of you audibly groan today it’ll be worth it.

datin

This is my sexy face

Name: Marie…no, that’s actually a nickname. I am one of those Acer Cardigans though!

About me: I’m quite calm and laidback in general. I’ve been told I’m hard to gauge sometimes, but I never try to cause unnecessary tension. I have a quick wit too, I’m always making off-the-cuff remarks.

Would like to meet: Oh, just someone fun for a change. Last guy in my life who I met at the jazz festival Bluefest, Lester, turned out to be a real pill.

Currently listening to:  Needled 24/7. Oh, I may look buttoned-up but I love to rock out and I’m not sheepish about it!

Favourite place for a date: Can’t beat walking around any of the major museums in London, especially the most recent exhibition in the V&A. But I shan’t give the details away, you’ll have to guern-sey for yourself.

Sports: I like to play Badminton with my friends and I like to think I’m very good at it, although last time, Pearl won and I got quite the ribbing afterwards.

Religion: Well I’m not particularly superstitious, but this one time I had my Tarot read, and after pulling out the same cardigan and again I’m wondering if there really is something in it?

Pets: None, but I looove cats! Growing up, one of my neighbours had lots of them, all named after Disney characters. My favourite was this really friendly, oddly-proportioned siamese. Good ol’ long-tailed Gaston.

Something interesting that happened to you recently: I was shopping in Edinburgh Woollen Mill last weekend when this mad fight kicked off. Old ladies were pushing and shoving like crazy to get their hands on the weekly offer; it was a real free-fair-isle.

*********
All of my posts for this week are collected here. You can see what everyone else is posting today here.

14 Comments

Filed under KniCroBloWeek2014

14 responses to “Knitting and Crochet Blog Week 2014 – Day 2: Knitting Dating Profile

  1. Ouch! 🙂

    So much better than mine. I had a hard time imagining what a Dating Profile should look like. I failed to consider a structure for it. Well done. Nice cardigan too.

  2. Triple groan! I love this kind of pun-ishment.

  3. I didn’t groan, but will an ”oh dear LOL’ do ? 😀

  4. Haha, very groan-worthy!

  5. Lovely cardigan – groany pun (as they all should be!)

  6. This is hillarious! 🙂

  7. pun-tastic – made me giggle.

  8. Everyone here is groaning and I just laughed my butt off! I love puns and it definitely seems like you had fun with this!

  9. “Good ol’ long-tailed Gaston.” HA!

Leave a Reply

