Me, me, me!

The tactleneck is now 2/3rds complete. The back and the sleeves are done. It’s all coming along swimmingly! So much so that I decided I should take a break to knit something for myself as well. All that altrustic knitting was just too much. (Truth be told, the miles of 2×2 ribbing in heavy aran yarn was starting to take its toll on my wrists. I love that boy of mine, but I’m not giving myself RSIs for him!)

So I cast on a ‘light’ project. A simple casual T-shirt made from Sirdar Luxury Soft Cotton Dk on Knit Pro’s wooden needles. That’s a combination that weighs practically nothing.

And then this happened.

What is this?? I bought these to make the Noble Cowl on, and they haven’t been used since! How does a girl go about getting a refund on these?

So I took it as a sign that I should make a start on that cardigan idea I came up with for Design Week a while back. Here is half a sleeve!

I’m very much in the habit of starting with the sleeves when I make a top. It’s a quick little milestone and often the most boring part. The pattern that I’m planning for the front is being saved ’til last.

Other important news: The Knit and Crochet Blog Week is next week! I am going to be bringing a daily post to you and each one will be filled with knitty goodness. Happy writing to everyone else who’s taking part!


4 Comments

Filed under Projects, WIPs

4 responses to “Me, me, me!

  1. I think that the KnitPro customer service is really good. You should be able to take the broken tip to pretty much any stockist and they should replace it for you. If you’re not sure, the try the customer service page on their website: http://www.knitpro.eu
    Hope that helps!
    Jen x

  2. Buttons and Beeswax

    Nooo! Hopefully they’ll sort you out a swap :)

    It sounds like the jumper for T is coming along nicely, we missed you last night! I have nominated you for a blogging award – if you will accept it! You can see the details here :)

    http://buttonsandbeeswax.com/i-received-a-blogging-award/

    Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

