FO: Melted Ice-cream Socks

The craziest socks I ever did knit.

They’re very spring-appropriate but I must confess I not in love with these socks. They’re perfectly good socks though. They’re a comfy fit, the pattern is cute, the yarn is nice to work with and the colourway was such fun, it’s just…sorry socks it’s not you, it’s me. I just can’t bring myself to take you out in public ok? You aren’t office-appropriate and you don’t go with any of my shoes! Maybe you can sit inside my boots sometime. Just as a platonic thing. No, please don’t cry, you’ll make my toes all damp.

2 Comments

Filed under Finished Objects, Projects

2 responses to “FO: Melted Ice-cream Socks

  1. Ellen

    I’d say they were pretty awesome socks and that ‘office appropriate’ is a self-imposed limit. Then again, I spent last Friday strutting around Paris in turquoise socks and a knee-length skirt to show them off so I’m probably at the other end of the scale.

    What is the yarn?

    • It’s Yarn Yard Bonny, which is well worth giving a try.

      Strutting around Paris sounds like a great way to spend a Friday but unfortunately no-one in my office is as fashionable as a Parisian, or appreciative of handmade socks. It’s a sad state of affairs!

Leave a Reply

