Knit, knit, knitting away at Jocosa

It’s been a while since I mentioned the Jocosa jumper, but I’ve finally reached the point where I feel it’s picture-worthy. That’s right: the yoke is done!

Jocosa jumper yoke

Jocosa jumper fair isle knittingYou may notice I haven’t stuck to the original 7-shade colour scheme. Instead I chose to mix things up in the honourable name of stashbusting.

Man, this has been slow going. I muffed up the re-calculated increases. Then I muffed up the fair isle pattern itself. Despite all that and the fact that I knit at half-speed with two colours I have pressed on with nary a curse word nor loss of momentum. Is there some kind of official scale of knitting zen? Well there should be! On THE UNOFFICIAL KNITTING ZEN SCALE OF ONE TO TEN,
where 1 is:

and 10 is:

I think I’m about a 7.

Anyway, a milestone has been reached! After the armhole shaping it’s just nice ‘n’ easy stockinette all the way down. Let me sign off with a nice picture of those hard-won floats…

Jocosa jumper floats

Leave a comment

Filed under Projects, WIPs

Leave a Reply

