FO: Manu Cardigan

I know the cold has begun to set in when I go to sleep and wake up in the ‘pancake roll’ position.

Thank goodness then that I’ve managed to make at least one decent item of winter clothing this year. That Rowan Kid Classic test square I made a few months ago felt like a good insulator and it didn’t disappoint!

Manu cardiganVoilà! The Manu cardigan! Technically, it should have pockets. Technically, it isn’t finished yet. But I’ve been wearing the heck out of it regardless. I really think it counts as finished by this point. The pockets can go on the to-do list, I’m cold now!

Those pleats came out really well! They took a while but maaaaaaan, they are pretty!

Knitted PleatsI also had a stroke of luck in finding exactly the buttons I was after for this cardigan. They’re simple plastic, but they’re just what I wanted.

So there! Another successful project! I’m having a good time knitting at the moment. Everything I’m working on is coming together nicely; I even have a bit of a schedule worked out for the rest of the year! There will be some more patterns coming up for sure…

Stay cosy guys!

3 Comments

Filed under Finished Objects, Projects

3 responses to “FO: Manu Cardigan

  1. Oh this is lovely! I’ve been thinking of making one for a while and I love the colour of yours! x

  2. jenny

    Nice one: it looks even better in the flesh! Catch you at S & B soon. x

Leave a Reply

